Back to top

First Time

2 сообщения / 0 новое
Последняя публикация
Unregistered Аватар пользователя anon_user
First Time

Hi everyone, my name is Juan Carlos, born in Mexico but not a fan of nationalities, I'm 29 and in May I'll be starting my second backpacking trip. This time I'm starting in Madrid, Spain and going all the way to Finland through the East Side. I'll be riding my bike and I would really APPRECIATE your help with camping tips like: "where to and not to camp" "roads to take" and stuff like that. My first trip was in South America and was fairly easy because there wasn't a language barrier, this time will be a bit different. I'm a freelance in web-design and graphic designer. I love talking like seriously a lot, I'm very fun to be around and helpful in anyway I can (if I don't know it, I'll learn it). I love sports and will be taking my hiking gear. I don't have a schedule so if you need a partner to ride-along let me know and I'll catch up, if there's something you wanna share and think I have to see, let me know and will get there. My favorite saying is "It's not where you're from, is where you're headed to". I love reading a lot of meditation stuff like buddhism. Well this is pretty much a request/invitation to share a bit of knowledge with me if you're willing to. Thanx for reading. One last thing, if you can host me for a couple nights let me know, I'm trying to save as much as I can, I posted a photo of my route in the Facebook group. You can look me up Juan Carlos Ortiz Castro, and I'll be uploading a fan page but not just yet.

WS Member Аватар пользователя WS Member

Juan Carlos ... that's an interesting looking trip.

However, I don't think it's relevant to " website ..wish list..". I presume this particular space is for members to make suggestions that will benefit *everyone* using the WS, not just themselves.

There are plenty of other websites looking for contributions like yours.

Тема заблокирована